You were the closest thing to home

La Douleur Exquise

I can’t help but hold back tears.
I thought I was okay without you but honestly i’m not.
I’m falling apart cause I
can’t come to you to hold me up.
I tried holding back the dam of feelings I still had for you.
But dammit, it cracked and flowed out.
I want to be able to reassure myself i’ll be okay. I’ll be fine.
But i can’t because I miss it so fucking much. When i would come to you, late at night, on days i feel so stressed or sad that my head would explode.
You were there.
And now you aren’t there anymore. You’re like a ghost from the past. I want you back. I want you back so bad. It hurts so much. It hurts so much wanting someone who doesn’t want you back. All i want you is to come back and love the broken pieces of…

View original post 49 more words

Leave a Reply

